Reporting Status: Normal Road conditions: Green as of 3/20/2017 10:40 AM Frost bite temperature: 5 as of 3/23/2017 05:58 AM

The Mountaineer Online

Fort Drum Soldiers graduate Warrior Leader Course

Michelle Kennedy

Staff Writer

Soldiers, Family Members and Civilians gathered Saturday to congratulate the accomplishments of more than 75 graduates of Warrior Leader Course Class 03-14.
Due to the duty day cancellation Friday, the ceremony was rescheduled for the next day.
Cpl. Joseph W. Polcsa, 1st Squadron, 71st Cavalry Regiment, 1st Brigade Combat Team, was named Distinguished Honor Graduate for his outstanding academic achievement and was nominated by his classmates to receive the Jared C. Monti Leadership Award.
Sgt. Stephen Degiovine, 1st Battalion, 87th Infantry Regiment, 1st Brigade Combat Team, received the Commandant’s Inspection Award.
The following Soldiers were named to the Commandant’s List: Sgt. Thomas A. Dodson, Sgt. Robert B. Kidd, Sgt. Russell T. Zabel, Polcsa, Spc. Cody M. Calcagno, Spc. Nikol M. Domengeaux, Spc. Grant S. Miller, Spc. Richard C. Mohamed, Spc. Joshua D. Noakes, Spc. Mitchell W. Stogel, Spc. Benjamin R. Wacker, Spc. Daniel R. Williamson and Spc. William J. Zornick.
The following Soldiers were named Top Drill Squad: Sgt. Lance S. Baumgarten, Sgt. Matthew E. McLeod, Sgt. Anli Mounlade, Cpl. Bryan N. Powell, Spc. Jerrid N. Graham, Spc. Kevin R. Ray and Spc. Benjamin Solis.
The following Soldiers were named Top Squad: Sgt. Kody L. Blanchard, Sgt. Cameron H.M. Day, Dodson, Sgt. Michael P. Hickerson, Sgt. James H. Keeton III, Spc. Benjamin W. Clodfelter and Spc. Deron English.
Staff Sgt. James C. Pritchard was named Instructor of the Cycle.
Other graduates were Sgt. Christopher L. Baksay, Sgt. Christopher L. Booher, Sgt. Zebulan Dumont, Sgt. Kimberley S. Flamer, Sgt. Robert T. Graham, Sgt. Michael P. Hickerson, Sgt. Justin W. Holloway, Sgt. Andrew S. Kellogg, Sgt. Nicolas A. Lopez Rodriguez, Sgt. Charles Marion Jr., Sgt. Nicholas R. McLean, Sgt. James O. Noggle, Sgt. Christopher Pulido, Sgt. Patrick C. Rice, Sgt. Frederick H. Snook II, Sgt. Michael S. Vanderberg and Sgt. Aaron T. Young.
Also, Cpl. Zachary T. Bunting, Cpl. Adam K. Cyr, Cpl. Tyler M. Daniels, Cpl. Rickey D. Ivey Jr., Cpl. Kali M. Naranjo, Spc. Benjamin L. Arnold, Spc. Robert D. Arnold, Spc. Travis K. Cobb, Spc. Junoth Crespo, Spc. Nolan T. Crider, Spc. Matthew H. Dezan, Spc. Christopher F. Draves, Spc. Marc C. Gallant Spc. Cullen S. Griffin, Spc. Theodore Hansen Jr., Spc. Amanda L. Hebert, Spc. Alexander B. Horowitz and Spc. Wesley R. Howard.
Also, Spc. David D. Isaacs, Spc. Jeffrey Montoya, Spc. Scott K. O’Donnell, Spc. Adam J. Orwig, Spc. Luis E. Paulino, Spc. Kevin R. Ray, Spc. Domnick C. Riffle, Spc. Malcolm J. Robinson, Spc. Timothy D. Robinson, Spc. Brendan A. Schoepflin, Spc. Brent A. Schulze, Spc. Zachary B. Tarrant and Spc. Daniel R. Williamson.

The Mountaineer



Public Affairs Office
Attn: Fort Drum Mountaineer
10012 South Riva Ridge Loop
Fort Drum NY 13602-5028
This Army Civilian Enterprise Newspaper is an authorized publication for members of the U.S. Army. Contents of the Fort Drum Mountaineer Online are not necessarily the official news of, or endorsed by, the U.S. Government, the Department of Defense, Department of the Army, or Fort Drum.